About the Gulf States Premier League

The Gulf States Premier League, which includes U-13 through U-18 boys’ and girls’ age groups for the 2011-12 season, was founded in May 2011 as part of US Club Soccer’s National Premier Leagues (NPL).


The league is comprised of 11 clubs:


  • Baton Rouge SC (LA)
  • Brilla FC (MS)
  • Cajun SC (LA)
  • Gulf Coast Texans (FL)
  • Hattiesburg FC (MS)
  • Houston Dynamo - MS Gulf Coast (MS)


  • LA Fire (LA)
  • Mandeville SC (LA)
  • Mobile SC (AL)
  • MS JFC/FIRE Premier (MS)
  • Tennessee Rush SC (TN)

Gulf States Premier League participating teams will play each opponent at home or away for a total of nine regular-season games. In addition, teams will take part in a Spring Showcase and a Final Four Weekend.


Gulf States Premier League champions, determined by the Final Four Weekend, will compete at the inaugural NPL Champions Cup in July 2012.

© 2012 Demosphere International, Inc. All rights reserved.
Youth Sports WebWriter Websites, Online Registration Management, Tournament and League Scheduling Systems